The new mental journey of Above & Beyond

The English trio announces an important new work with ambient nuances.

How can you not love this musical group in this last period? They have bombarded us with musical masterpieces, one more beautiful than the other in the last few months, they are on tour on their own and for some time they have opened to all the major trance music festivals (last announcement their presence at the next Dreamstate) .

But Above & Beyond also have a spirit with ambient sounds, the one that also led to a series of live shows and a return to The Gorge Amphitheater in Washington with Group Therapy Weekender. Perhaps this musical trail has prompted Jono, Tony and Paavo to make a different album, “An album for yoga, meditation and awareness”. is the quote on the official website page. 



“Flow State” is the new mental journey of Above & Beyond, 17 tracks all new and to be enjoyed, maybe some already proposed in the last live as ID. This album will be followed by 3 musical stages “immersed in yoga” in July, also in the States :

  • July 17
    New York City, NY
  • July 21
    Squaw Valley, CA
  • July 28
    Group Therapy Weekender
    The Gorge, WA

On 19 July the sound changes, but they always remain among the greatest.

The complete tracklist: 

  1. Great Falls
  2. Night Light
  3. Don’t Leave
  4. Slow Buchla Sunshine
  5. Energy
  6. Homecoming
  7. Strength From Inside
  8. Rotations
  9. Ebb and Flow
  10. Reflections
  11. Golden
  12. Believer
  13. Small Moments (Remastered for Flow State)
  14. Flow
  15. Sun In Your Eyes (Remastered for Flow State)
  16. Common Ground (Remastered for Flow State)
  17. Solarized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Trance History

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading