“A State Of Trance 2021” lands on May 28

The compilation mixed by Armin van Buuren reaches its 19th edition, always ranging between big names of trance and progressive music

This year, for A State Of Trance radioshow, is, as we already know, a different year than usual and, on the road to celebrating milestone 1000, every new release or music news is taking further hype.

Looking forward to the big event in Jaarbeurs Utrecht on 3 and 4 September and many other live events that we hope to be able to celebrate, Armin van Buuren knows how to spoil us and took advantage of episode 1015 of his radioshow yesterday to announce the upcoming release of the radioshow’s annual compilation: the brand new “A State Of Trance 2021”, 39 trance and progressive tracks, as always carefully selected by the Dutch king which reflect much of the current trance scenario. The tracklist:

Mix 1 – On The Beach

  1. Armin van Buuren & Maor Levi – Divino
  2. Sam Bagira – Let’s Get Lost
  3. Ocata – Into The Sky
  4. Ahmed Helmy – I’m The Future
  5. DRYM & Evan Henzi – Lightmare
  6. Shapov & Nerak – Heaven
  7. Armin van Buuren feat. Sarah Reeves – Tell Me Why
  8. ReOrder & Jordan Tobias present Crowd+Ctrl – Hush
  9. York – Farewell To The Moon (PROFF Remix)
  10. ReOrder presents RRDR – Drifting South
  11. Franky Wah feat. AETHO – Should Have Seen It Coming
  12. Sian Evans – Hide U (Tinlicker Remix)
  13. Sunlounger – Hello Sunrise (Club Mix)
  14. AVIRA feat. Chris Howard – Gold
  15. Armin van Buuren & Tom Staar feat. Josha Daniel – Let Go
  16. Armin van Buuren – Battlefield
  17. Alexander Popov & Kitone – Control Me
  18. Third Party – Veins (AVIRA Remix)
  19. Aly & Fila and JES – Sunrise

Mix 2 – In The Club

  1. Armin van Buuren – Turn The World Into A Dancefloor (ASOT 1000 Anthem)
  2. Orjan Nilsen – Volt
  3. Maywave – Legend
  4. Rub!k – Air
  5. DIM3NSION & DJ Nano – Shoganai
  6. Alexander Popov – Era
  7. Adam Taylor – Paradise Found
  8. Armin van Buuren & Giuseppe Ottaviani – Magico
  9. Jorn van Deynhoven – Viva La Vida (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix)
  10. Andrea Ribeca – Tuscia Est
  11. Andy Moor, Somna & Linney – More Than Love (Craig Connelly Remix)
  12. Ciaran McAuley – Tears Don’t Mean You’re Losing
  13. Craig Connelly – Behind Closed Doors
  14. Bogdan Vix & Claudiu Adam – L’Evitation
  15. Giuseppe Ottaviani & Cari – Beautiful
  16. Armin van Buuren & Avalan – Should I Wait (Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star Remix)
  17. Thomas Bronzwaer – Constellation (Luke Bond presents BOND Remix)
  18. ilan Bluestone feat. Ellen Smith – Stranger To Your Love (Stoneblue Remix)
  19. Doppenberg – More Than Ever
  20. David Forbes – Equator

We obviously find the two collaborations that Armin has decided to compose precisely to celebrate the journey along episode 1000, or “Magico” with Giuseppe Ottaviani and the last “Divino” with Maor Levi (and it’s not excluded that other collaborations will follow in the next months) and obviously the anthem of the event “Turn The World Into a Dancefloor”. Four other tracks of the “boss” are present in the new compilation, including “Tell Me Why” (feat. Sarah Reeves) played just yesterday during episode 1015 and a new remix with the alias Rising Star.

We point out the new track by Orjan Nilsen that with “Volt” seems to have returned to its original sound that consecrated it a few years ago; also, Sunlounger’s powerful “Hello Sunrise” Club Mix and massive Alex M.O.R.P.H. remix of “Viva La Vida” by Jorn van Deynoven. Not yet released but that arouse attention: the new track by Aly & Fila with JES “Sunrise” and the new by Ciaran MCAuley “Tears Don’t Mean You’re Losing”; attention also at the new Craig Connelly’s remix of track by Andy Moor, Somna and Linney “More That Love”.

Armin knows how to mix all the trance trends and in fact, like every year, there is no lack of borderline and progressive tracks in the first cd On The Beach, which focuses on this music trend, never current as now : we are sure that we will appreciate all the 39 new tracks of the new compilation arriving on the 28th May:

Pre-Order / Pre-Save: A State Of Trance 2021 (mixed by Armin van Buuren)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Trance History

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading