The legendaries Stoneface & Terminal for the new Solarstone’s compilation “Pure Trance vol. 9”

The Pure Trance movement reaches its ninth compilation and Solarstone will be in great company again

Rich Mowatt has been unquestionably an icon of purity and quality in trance music for over twenty years, not surprisingly his Pure Trance Radio (arrived at episode 300 on Thursday 7 October) and everything that revolves around this philosophy of trance, has always guaranteed to lovers of the genre, productions and collaborations that they keep the melodic trance spirit alive.

The series of acclaimed Pure Trance compilations this year has reached its 9th edition and Solarstone has called upon the German duo composed of Matthias Gierth and Henry Nix: we are obviously talking about Stoneface & Terminal.

It’s no coincidence that even Stoneface & Terminal are among the trance authors who have kept the philosophy of pure trance sound alive for many years, their latest single, “Moonscape”, is a strong demonstration of this, which is absolutely appreciated and pushed in all trance radioshows. But Matthias and Henry have not even escaped the progressive trend that has been raging for some time, with their alias Gundamea, which does not even look bad in the most coveted trance environments.

“Pure Trance vol. 9” was announced during the last episode 1037 of A State Of Trance radioshow dedicated to ADE, with Solarstone among the guests of the episode and will be released on November 12th, here is the complete tracklist:

Disc 1 (mixed by Solarstone)

01. Adam Nickey – Reflections
02. ZOYA – Nostalgia (Solarstone Retouch)
03. Foxhill – Beach (DJ Mix)
04. Hoope – Matahari (Balearic Mix, Solarstone Retouch)
05. Hel:sløwed – Bashed
06. Everlight – The Long Road Home (Sinful Biz Remix, Solarstone Edit)
07. Lostly – Violet (Solarstone Edit)
08. Aerium – Something More (Solarstone Retouch)
09. Solarstone – S3000 (island Mix)
10. Lustral – Everytime (Danny Stubbs Remix, Solarstone Edit)
11. Akkima – Moments (Solarstone Retouch)
12. Paul Ryan – Stars
13. Sunscreem – Love U More (Solarstone Pure Mix)
14. Robert Nickson – Delyo’s Voyage (Solarstone Edit)

Disc 2 (mixed by Stoneface & Terminal)

01. Cosmic Baby – Loops Of Infinity (Gundamea Remix, Intro Version)
02. Basil O’Glue & Nomas – San Giljan
03. Pico Boulevard – Another Time
04. Stoneface & Terminal with SinSonic – Spaceglide
05. Martin LeBlanc – Lagom (Activa Rework)
06. Paul Denton – Ricochet (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
07. M.I.K.E. Push & Trinitro – Endless Balance (Stoneface & Terminal Remix)
08. Corin Bayley presents R3BORN3 – My Kaleidoscope
09. Stoneface & Terminal with Robert Nickson – From The Sun
10. Solarstone with Stoneface & Terminal – Mist on the Hill (Stoneface & Terminal Mix)
11. Lost Witness – Lateott
12. Sam Laxton – Life In Trance
13. Stoneface & Terminal – Frontlines (Book Series Version)

Pure Trance vol. 9

For Solarstone, this is the second musical collection of this 2021, after the release of “Electronic Architecture 4” last May, yet another demonstration for the love of melodic trance and progressive trance sound that the English artist wants to donate to his supporters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Discover more from Trance History

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading